Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Sixth Form

 

 

Applications for 2024 entry are now closed.

Applications for 2025 entry will open in the 2024 Autumn term.

 

Choosing where and what to study after Year 11 can shape the course of your life. It is one of the most important decisions you will ever make. Your sixth form education will be a personal journey of self-discovery and help you to become focused, independent and qualified to grasp opportunities confidently.

Here at The Piggott School Sixth Form, we pride ourselves on providing a truly inclusive and all-round education, combining the importance of academic rigour with many opportunities outside the classroom, all delivered by our dedicated team of high-quality professionals.  Within our sixth form block students will enjoy a spacious common room and study area housing over 100 computers (exclusively for Year 12 & 13). 

We offer a wide range of options within our broad curriculum and our staff demonstrate relentless commitment, empowering you to face life beyond school with confidence and enthusiasm. We have developed positive links with local businesses, universities and voluntary groups to equip you with skills that enrich not only your experiences but also the lives of others.

Our sixth form has a warm atmosphere and a friendly environment. Personal tutors provide continuous pastoral support, looking after the welfare and progress of all students. We expect real academic commitment, responsible behaviour and engagement in school life. 

Important Dates

Induction Days on 24th & 25th June 2024 - Invitation Only

GCSE Results Day - 23rd August 2024
 

Absence and illness

Please inform the school of any unplanned absence on 0118 940 2357 or 6thformattendance@piggottschool.org

 

 

 

 
Sixth Form Staff

Name

Position

Contact

Mr A Dusterhoft Head of 6th Form

dusterhofta@piggottschool.org

Miss L Reynolds

Head of Year 12

reynoldsl@piggottschool.org

Miss L Reynolds

Head of Year 13

reynoldsl@piggottschool.org

Miss Z Bradshaw Assistant Head of Year

bradshawz@piggottschool.org

Mr O Ayres Assistant Head of Year ayreso@piggottschool.org
Ms S Crowe Raising Standards Lead for KS5

crowes@piggottschool.org

Mrs D Burton 6th Form Pastoral Assistant & Administrator

burtond@piggottschool.org

Miss E Penson KS5 More and Most Able Co-ordinator  pensone@piggottschool.org
KS5 attendance All attendance 6thformattendance@piggottschool.org