Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Term Dates

Recently, schools have been asked to set up onsite asymptomatic testing centres for the return of students in September. Children will be asked to take two LFTs, three to five days apart. Testing is optional and consent forms will be sent out to parents. We will once again be asking for volunteers to help with this. 

 

The current plan, allowing for the testing site to be constructed and for training to take place, is given below. This plan means each child can have two lateral flow tests before starting onsite lessons. If the DfE guidance changes over the holidays we will update and communicate this to parents.

 

Precise timings for when children should arrive on site for testing will be sent out in September.

Year Groups

First LFT

Second LFT

On site lessons start

7 & 8

Friday 3rd September

Wednesday 8th September

Thursday 9th September

9, 10 & 11

Monday 6th September

Thursday 9th September

Friday 10th September

12 & 13

Tuesday 7th September

Friday 10th September

Monday 13th September


Staff will teach online wherever possible, starting from Monday 6th September for years 7 to 11 and 13.
Year 7 children will be provided with logging on instructions for MS Teams. Year 12 lessons will start later in the week, once we have registered students for their courses, created their timetables and balanced out class sizes.

 

2021-2022 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Please see the amended changes given above in regards to the staggered start in September 2021.

Last day of term: Friday 17th December 2021

INSET: Thursday 21st October 2021

Half Term: Friday 22nd October – Friday 29th October 2021

INSET: Friday 26th November 2021

School closed to staff & students: Monday 29th November 2021

 

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January  – Friday 8th April 2022

Half Term:  Monday 21st – Friday 25th February 2022

 

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25th April – Tuesday 19th July 2022

Half Term:  Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

INSET Wednesday 20th July

INSET Thursday 21st July

 

 

2022-2023 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

INSET Monday 5th September 2022

Tuesday 6th September 2022 – Years 7 & 12 only

Wednesday 7th  September – Tuesday 20th December 2022

INSET: Thursday 20th October 2022

Half Term: Friday 21st October – Friday 28th October 2022

INSET: Friday 25th November 2022

School closed to staff & students: Monday 28th November 2022

 

 

Spring Term 2023

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 31st March 2023

Half Term:  Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2023

 

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April – Wednesday 19th July 2023

Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May

Half Term:  Monday 29th – Friday 2nd June 2023

INSET Thursday 20th July

INSET Friday 21st July