Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Staff List

Leadership Team 
Mr D Gray Executive Headteacher   Please contact PA to Headteacher
Mrs R Alexander Interim Headteacher Please contact PA to Headteacher
Mr A MacLeod Deputy Headteacher MacleodA@piggottschool.org
Mr D Bibby Deputy Headteacher BibbyD@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Waite Headteacher (Charvil)  WaiteC@piggottschool.org
Ms L Page Deputy Headteacher (Charvil)  PageL@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Hunt Assistant Headteacher / SENCO HuntV@piggottschool.org
Ms K Thornton Assistant Headteacher Thorntonk@piggottschool.org
Mr D Thatcher Assistant Headteacher Thatcherd@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Bird Assistant Headteacher BirdM@piggottschool.org
Miss S Parsons Acting Assistant Headteacher Parsonss@piggottschool.org
Miss L Reynolds Acting Assistant Headteacher Reynoldsl@piggottschool.org
Mrs P Bhardwaj Business Manager BhardwajP@piggottschool.org
Pastoral Team 
Mr R Williams Head of Year 7 WilliamsR@piggottschool.org
Miss H Lunn Assistant Head of Year 7 LunnH@piggottschool.org
Mr D Malyon Head of Year 8 MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Miss R Cobb Assistant Head of Year 8 CobbR@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Knopp Head of Year 9 KnoppV@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Whiteley Assistant Head of Year 9 WhiteleyL@piggottschool.org
Mr M Quaile Assistant Head of Year 9 QualieM@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Moore Head of Year 10 MooreC@piggottschool.org
Ms S Foster KS3 Targeted Intervention lead FosterS@piggottschool.org
Mr R Goff Assistant Head of Year 10 GoffR@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Flynn Head of Year 11 Flynnd@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Tomo Assistant Head of Year 10 TomoM@piggottschool.org
Mrs K Hillyard Assistant Head of Year 10 HillyardK@piggottschool.org
Mr D Winter KS4 Targeted Intervention lead WinterD@piggottschool.org
Miss L Reynolds Head of Year 12 & 13 ReynoldsL@piggottschool.org
Miss Z Bradshaw Assistant Head of Year 12 & 13 BradshawZ@piggottschool.org
Mr O Ayres Assistant Head of Year 12 & 13 AyresO@piggottschoo.org
Mrs R Kenneally Head of Key Stage 3 KenneallyR@piggottschool.org
Miss H Rudman KS3 Pastoral Assistant RudmanH@piggottschool.org
Miss E George  Head of Key Stage 4 GeorgeE@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles KS4 Pastoral Assistant Colesm@piggottschool.org
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5 Dusterhofta@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Burton KS5 Pastoral Assistant BurtonD@piggottschool.org
Ms S Crowe Raising Standards Lead for KS5 CroweS@piggottschool.org
Miss A Giacomet KS5 Advice and Guidance Mentor giacometa@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Colby Safeguarding and Child Protection Officer ColbyJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Kilby Green Room  
Administration 
Mrs C Preston PA to Executive Headteacher PrestonC@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Aris De Cani Admissions and Curriculum Officer Admissions@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Cook Data Administrator  
Mrs V Middleton Examinations and Data Officer Exams@piggottschool.org
Mrs H Mitchell Finance Officer  
Miss C Campbell Finance Assistant  
Ms A Chan Finance Assistant  
Ms L Sharma Payroll Officer  
Mrs R Marr Clerk to the Governors  
Mrs A Ridd Library Assistant  
Mrs D Malyon Receptionist office@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Pollard Receptionist office@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Haywood Receptionist / Student and Staff Services Assistant office@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Pagliaro Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs J Frost Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss K Bacon Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mr J Fisher Network Manager technical@piggottschool.org
Mr A Kalyan Deputy Network Manager technical@piggottschool.org
Art
Mrs S Franklin Subject Leader  
Miss K Thornton  Assistant Head Teacher  
Miss N Cooper Art Teacher  
Miss S Foster Art Teacher/KS3 TIL  
Mrs G Pattison Art Teacher  
Mrs J Munton Art Teacher  
 Associate Teachers
Mr R Daniels Associate Teacher  
Mr B Lau Associate Teacher  
Ms D Noakes Associate Teacher  
Ms E Wheeler  Associate Teacher  
Mrs M George Associate Teacher  
Mrs T Kilroe-Joslin Associate Teacher  
Business Studies & Economics 
Mr C Drosdzowski Subject Leader  
Mr A Pearce Economics Co-ordinator  
Mrs L Goldie Business Studies Teacher  
Mr D Malyon Business Studies Teacher/Head of 7  
Mrs L Saunders Business Studies Teacher  
Mr S Martin Business Studies Teacher  
Mr J Piper Business Studies Teacher  
Mr M Fitzmaurice Business Studies Teacher  
Computer Science 
Mrs P Bhattacharya Subject Leader  
Mis M Aziz

Teacher of Computing

 
Design & Technology
Mr M Smith Subject Leader  
Mr A Demby-Wheeler Design & Technology Teacher  
Mrs W Espley Subject Leader Food & Nutrition  
Ms W Bennett Design & Technology Teacher  
Mr V Smith Design & Technology Teacher  
Drama
Mrs M Tomo Subject Leader / Assistant Head of Year 10  
Miss S Parsons Acting Assistant Headteacher / Assistant SENco  
English
Miss G Swanborough Subject Leader  
Ms J Humphrey Head of Media Studies/English Teacher  
Mrs P Brophy English/Psychology teacher/GTP Mentor  
Mr P Smith English Teacher / KS4 Leader  
Mrs V Hunt English Teacher/Assistant Head Teacher  
Ms K Marriott English Teacher  
Ms T Townsend English Teacher  
Miss S Ferguson English Teacher/KS5 Literacy Leader  
Miss G Hardy English Teacher/Literacy Leader  
Miss L Tibbey English Teacher/ Assistant Literacy Lead  
Miss K Mercer English Teacher  
Ms R Head English Teacher  
Miss K Ludwig English Teacher  
Ms E Stuart English Teacher  
Ms L Thornton English Teacher (Maternity Leave)
Miss C Thomas English Teacher/ i/c KS5 Language  
Mr M Bilsborough English Teacher  
Geography
Miss L Piggford Subject Leader  
Mr A Wills Second in Geography  
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5  
Mr M Quaile Geography Teacher  
Miss I Stevenson Geography Teacher  
Health and Social Care
Ms K Burch Subject Leader  
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Applied Science Lead  
History
Miss J Curtis Subject Leader  
Mrs D Gray Teacher of History / Sociology  
Miss A Sharma Teacher of History  
Mrs M Bird Assistant Headteacher  
Learning Support
Mrs V Hunt Assistant Headteacher / SENCo  
Miss S Parsons Drama Teacher / Assistant SENco  
Miss C Knights SEND Administrator  
Mrs M Moody SEN Coach  
Mrs C Cann Dyslexia Coach  
Mrs A Marsh Numeracy Coach  
Mrs B Fox Numeracy Coach  
Mrs P Jackson Specialist LSA (Visual Impairment)   
Mrs D Kirby Specialist LSA (Hearing Impairment)   
Ms Y Cox Specialist LSA (Physio, Personal and Physical Care)  
Ms L Theodolou Reading and Literacy Mentor  
Mrs E Beeton LSA  
Mrs J Scott LSA  
Mrs D Boshier LSA  
Ms W Chan LSA  
Ms S Crowe LSA  
Mrs J Daser LSA  
Mrs K Driver LSA  
Ms R Easthope LSA  
Mrs R Giles LSA  
Ms C Khan LSA  
Mrs D Maundrill LSA  
Mrs D Meldrum LSA  
Ms A Medhurst LSA  
Ms A Murphy LSA  
Ms A Ng LSA  
Ms A Shah LSA  
Miss A Marsden LSA  
Mrs B Partridge LSA  
Miss C Chow LSA  
Languages
Mr M Connor Subject Leader and Co-ordinator for Spanish  
Mrs R Brookfield   Co-ordinator for French  
Mrs S Schgor Co-ordinator for German  
Mrs C Taylor German Teacher  
Mr S Darey German/French Teacher  
Mr G Hersent French Teacher  
Miss L Reynolds Acting Assistant Headteacher/Head of Year 12 and 13  
Mrs J Forrer Chinese Teacher  
Mrs S Rawlings German/French Teacher  
Primary Outreach
Mrs E Penson French/Spanish Teacher  
Ms Z Bradshaw Assistant Head of Year   
Librarians
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mathematics
Miss S Forrest Subject Leader 
Miss S Elliot Teacher of Mathematics and Leader of KS5 Mathematics
Mrs K Rees Teacher of Mathematics / KS4 Maths Lead (Higher tier)
Miss J Walden Teacher of Mathematics / KS3 Maths Lead and KS4 Maths Leader (Foundation tier)
Miss J Brookes Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Dew Teacher of Mathematics
Mr R Goff Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs K Hillyard Teacher of Mathematics / Assistant Head of Year 11
Mrs S Kashyap Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs H Kinson Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs V Knopp Teacher of Mathematics /Head of Year 9
Mr S Lam Teacher of Mathematics
Mr D Malyon Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 8 
Mr J Mannering Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs N Mistry Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Moore Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 10
Miss L Mountford Teacher of Mathematics
Mr J Spencer Teacher of Mathematics.
Media Studies
Ms J Humphrey
Subject Leader/English Teacher
 
Music
Ms S Taylor
Subject Leader 
 
Mrs R Cobb Teacher of Music/ DofE Coordinator  
Physical Education
Mr D Carter Subject Leader  
Miss C Cahill Second in PE  
Mr D Winter Teacher of PE/ KS4 Targeted Intervention Lead  
Miss L Fellowes Teacher of PE  
Miss R Kenneally Teacher of PE/Head of Key Stage 3  
Mr A Freeman Teacher of PE/Leadership Co-ordinator/Head Coaching Academy  
Mr R Williams Teacher of PE/Head of Year 7  
Mrs D Flynn Teacher of PE/Head of Year 11  
Mr D Thatcher Assistant Head Teacher/Teacher of PE ThatcherD@piggottschool.org
Mr O Ayres Teacher of PE/Assistant Head of Year  
Mr R Goff Teacher of PE/Assistant Head of Year  
Miss M Haines Teacher of PE  
Psychology
Mrs P Brophy
Subject Leader
 
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Psychology  
Mrs M Schneider Teacher of Psychology  
Religious Education
Mr T Stone Subject Leader  
Miss D Marris Teacher of RE/  
Leader of SIAMS and SMSC
Ms H Lunn Teacher of RE / Inclusion and Diversity Lead  
Ms K Spratt Teacher of RE  
Miss L Whiteley Teacher of RE  
Mrs D Gray i/c Sociology  
Sociology
Mrs D Gray
Subject Leader 
 
Ms K Burch
Sociology Teacher
 
 Science
Mrs A Ferguson
Subject Leader 
 
Mrs N Blythin Teacher of Science  
Mrs J Lwanga
Teacher of Science
 
Mrs O Elliott
Teacher of Science/Head of KS5 Chemistry
 
Ms M Szypkowski
Teacher of Science/Head of KS4 Chemistry
 
Dr E George Teacher of Science/Head of Key Stage 4  
Mrs F Palmer Teacher of Science  
Mr L Boehmer Teacher of Science  
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Science/ i/c BTEC Applied Science  
Mrs S Floyd Teacher of Science  
Mrs B Reece-Smith Teacher of Science  
Miss E Chapman Teacher of Science  
Dr S Martin Teacher of Science  
Mrs J Beavis Head of Biology  
Mr J D'Cruz Teacher of Science  
Miss P Howlett

Teacher of Science

 
Mrs E Clifford Teacher of Science  
Mr T Hawkins Teacher of Science  
Mr R Goff  Assistant Head of Year  
Work Skills
Ms A Giacomet Advice & Guidance Mentor  
Site Team
Mr D Corringham
Premises Manager
Mr W Matthew
Assistant Site Controller
 
Mr M Madgziak Assistant Site Controller  
Mr P Mackie
Primary Site Controller
 
Technicians
Mr A Connors Science Technician  
Ms S Henry Science Technician  
Mrs D Dormer
Design Technology Technician
 
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician
 
Mr H Strickland Design Technology Technician  
Break/Lunch Supervisors
 
  Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Mrs P Sly Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Ms S Zeeshan Break/Lunch Supervisor  
  Break/Lunch Supervisor