Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Staff List

Leadership Team 
Mr D Gray Executive Headteacher   Please contact PA to Headteacher
Mrs R Alexander Deputy Headteacher Alexanderr@piggottschool.org
Mr A MacLeod Deputy Headteacher MacleodA@piggottschool.org
Mr D Bibby Deputy Headteacher BibbyD@piggottschool.org
Mr K Hillerton Headteacher (Charvil)  Hillertonk@piggottschool.org
Ms L Page Deputy Headteacher (Charvil)  PageL@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Hunt Assistant Headteacher / SENCO HuntV@piggottschool.org
Ms K Thornton Assistant Headteacher Thorntonk@piggottschool.org
Mr D Thatcher Assistant Headteacher Thatcherd@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Bird Assistant Headteacher BirdM@piggottschool.org
Mrs P Bhardwaj Business Manager BhardwajP@piggottschool.org
Pastoral Team 
Mr D Malyon Head of Year 7 MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Beavis Assistant Head of Year 7 BeavisJ@piggottschool.org
Mr D Carter Assistant Head of Year 7 CarterD@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Knopp Head of Year 8 KnoppV@piggottschool.org
Mrs L McDonald Assistant Head of Year 8 McDonaldL@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Moore Head of Year 9 MooreC@piggottschool.org
Ms S Ramiz Assistant Head of Year 9 RamizS@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Flynn Head of Year 10 Flynnd@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Tomo Assistant Head of Year 10 TomoM@piggottschool.org
Mrs K Hillyard Assistant Head of Year 10 HillyardK@piggottschool.org
Mr D Winter Head of Year 11 WinterD@piggottschool.org
Mrs F Apsey Assistant Head of Year 11 ApseyF@piggottschool.org
Miss L Reynolds Head of Year 12 & 13 ReynoldsL@piggottschool.org
Miss Z Bradshaw Assistant Head of Year 13 BradshawZ@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Kenneally Head of Key Stage 3 KenneallyR@piggottschool.org
Miss H Rudman KS3 Pastoral Assistant RudmanH@piggottschool.org
Miss E George  Head of Key Stage 4 GeorgeE@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles KS4 Pastoral Assistant Colesm@piggottschool.org
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5 Dusterhofta@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Burton KS5 Pastoral Assistant BurtonD@piggottschool.org
Mrs C van den Berghen KS5 Advice and Guidance Mentor BerghenC@piggottschool.org
Miss A Giacomet KS5 Advice and Guidance Mentor giacometa@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Chipperfield KS5 Advice and Guidance Mentor / EAL ChipperfieldL@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Colby Safeguarding and Child Protection Officer ColbyJ@piggottschool.org
Administration 
Mrs C Preston PA to Executive Headteacher PrestonC@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Aris De Cani Admissions and Curriculum Officer Admissions@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Cook Data Administrator  
Mrs V Middleton Examinations and Data Officer Exams@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Greatrex Partnership and Community Administrator Greatrexr@piggottschool.org
Mrs H Mitchell Finance Assistant  
Mrs E McKenzie Finance Assistant  
Ms L Sharma Payroll Officer  
Mrs R Marr Clerk to the Governors  
Mrs A Ridd Library Assistant  
Mrs D Malyon Receptionist office@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Pollard Receptionist office@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Haywood Receptionist / Student and Staff Services Assistant office@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Pagliaro Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs J Frost Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss K Bacon Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mr J Fisher Network Manager  
Mr A Riley Deputy Network Manager RileyA@piggottschool.org
Mr T Popa IT Technician  
Art
Mrs S Franklin Subject Leader FranklinS@piggottschool.org
Miss K Thornton  Assistant Head Teacher ThorntonK@piggottschool.org
Miss N Cooper Art Teacher CooperN@piggottschool.org
Miss S Foster Art Teacher/KS3 TIL FosterS@piggottschool.org
Mrs G Pattison Art Teacher PattisonG@piggottschool.org
Miss S Ramiz Art Teacher/Assistant Head of Year 9 RamizS@piggottschool.org
 Associate Teachers
Ms E Couse Associate Teacher CouseE@piggottschool.org
Mr R Daniels Associate Teacher DanielsR@piggottschool.org
Mr R Goff Associate Teacher GoffR@piggottschool.org
Miss M Haines Associate Teacher HainesM@piggottschool.org
Mr B Lau Associate Teacher LauB@piggottschool.org
Ms D Noakes Associate Teacher NoakesD@piggottschool.org
Ms E Wheeler  Associate Teacher WheelerE@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Kilby Green Room KilbyL@piggottschool.org
Business Studies & Economics 
Mr C Drosdzowski Subject Leader DrosdzowskiC@piggottschool.org
Mr A Pearce Economics Co-ordinator PearceA@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Goldie Business Studies Teacher GoldieL@piggottschool.org
Mr D Malyon Business Studies Teacher/Head of 7 MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Saunders Business Studies Teacher SaundersL@piggottschool.org
Mr S Martin Business Studies Teacher S.Martin@piggottschool.org
Mr J Piper Business Studies Teacher PiperJ@piggottschool.org
Mr M Fitzmaurice Business Studies Teacher FitzmauriceM@piggottschool.org
Computer Science 
Mrs P Bhattacharya Subject Leader Bhattacharyap@piggottschool.org
Ms L McDonald Teacher of Computing/Assistant Head of Year 8 McDonaldL@piggottschool.org
Ms K Hunter Teacher of Computing HunterK@piggottschool.org
Design & Technology
Mr M Smith Subject Leader SmithM@piggottschool.org
Mr A Demby-Wheeler Design & Technology Teacher adw@piggottschool.org
Mrs W Espley Subject Leader Food & Nutrition espleyw@piggottschool.org
Ms W Bennett Design & Technology Teacher BennettW@piggottschool.org
Mr V Smith Design & Technology Teacher SmithV@piggottschool.org
Drama
Mrs M Tomo Subject Leader / Assistant Head of Year 10 TomoM@piggottschool.org
Miss S Parsons Drama Teacher / Assistant SENco ParsonsS@piggottschool.org
English
Miss G Swanborough Head of English SwanboroughG@piggottschool.org
Ms J Humphrey Head of Media Studies/English Teacher HumphreyJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs P Brophy English/Psychology teacher/GTP Mentor BrophyP@piggottschool.org
Mr P Smith English Teacher / KS4 Leader SmithP@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Hunt English Teacher/Assistant Head Teacher HuntV@piggottschool.org
Ms K Marriott English Teacher MarriottK@piggottschool.org
Ms M Browne English Teacher/KS5 Leader BrowneM@piggottschool.org
Ms T Townsend English Teacher TownsendT@piggottschool.org
Miss S Ferguson English Teacher/KS5 Literacy Leader FergusonS@piggottschool.org
Miss G Hardy English Teacher/Literacy Leader HardyG@piggottschool.org
Miss L Tibbey English Teacher TibbeyL@piggottschool.org
Miss K Mercer English Teacher MercerK@piggottschool.org
Ms R Head English Teacher HeadR@piggottschool.org
Miss K Ludwig English Teacher LudwigK@piggottschool.org
Ms E Stuart English Teacher StuartE@piggottschool.org
Ms L Thornton English Teacher ThorntonL@piggottschool.org
Geography
Miss L Piggford Acting Subject Leader PiggfordL@piggottschool.org
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5 DusterhoftA@piggottschool.org
Mr A MacLeod Deputy Headteacher MacleodA@piggottschool.org
Miss O Gayler Geography Teacher GaylerO@piggottschool.org
Mr M Quaile Geography Teacher QuaileM@piggottschool.org
Ms P Nutley Geography Teacher NutleyP@piggottschool.org
Health and Social Care
Ms K Burch Subject Leader Burchk@piggottschool.org
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Applied Science Teacher Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
History
Miss J Curtis Subject Leader CurtisJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Gray Teacher of History / Sociology DebbieGray@piggottschool.org
Miss A Sharma Teacher of History SharmaA@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Bird Assistant Headteacher BirdM@piggottschool.org
Learning Support
Mrs V Hunt Assistant Headteacher / SENCo HuntV@piggottschool.org
Miss S Parsons Drama Teacher / Assistant SENco ParsonsS@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Moody SEN Coach  
Mrs C Cann Dyslexia Coach  
Mrs A Marsh Numeracy Coach  
Mrs B Fox Numeracy Coach  
Mrs P Jackson Specialist LSA (Visual Impairment)   
Mrs S Woodcock Specialist LSA (Visual Impairment)   
Mrs D Kirby Specialist LSA (Hearing Impairment)   
Ms Y Cox Specialist LSA (Physio, Personal and Physical Care)  
Ms L Theodolou Reading and Literacy Mentor  
Mrs E Beeton LSA  
Mrs J Scott LSA  
Mrs D Boshier LSA  
Ms W Chan LSA  
Ms S Crowe LSA  
Mrs J Daser LSA  
Mrs K Driver LSA  
Ms R Easthope LSA  
Mrs R Giles LSA  
Ms C Khan LSA  
Mrs D Meldrum LSA  
Ms A Medhurst LSA  
Ms A Murphy LSA  
Ms A Ng LSA  
Ms A Shah LSA  
Miss A Marsden LSA  
Languages
Mr M Connor Subject Leader and Co-ordinator for Spanish ConnorM@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Brookfield   Co-ordinator for French RBrookfield@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Taylor Co-ordinator for German TaylorC@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Schgor German/French/Spanish Teacher SchgorS@piggottschool.org
Mr S Darey German/French Teacher DareyS@piggottschool.org
Ms G Hersent   HersentG@piggottschool.org
Miss L Reynolds French/Spanish Teacher/Head of Years 12 and 13 ReynoldsL@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Forrer Chinese Teacher ForrerJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Rawlings German/French Teacher RawlingsS@piggottschool.org
Primary Outreach
Mrs E Penson French/Spanish Teacher PensonE@piggottschool.org
Ms Z Bradshaw Assistant Head of Year BradshawZ@piggottschool.org
Librarians
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mathematics
Miss S Forrest Subject Leader  S.Forrest@piggottschool.org
Miss S Elliot Teacher of Mathematics and Leader of KS5 Mathematics ElliotS@piggottschool.org
Mr J Crawley Teacher of Mathematics CrawleyJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs K Hillyard Teacher of Mathematics / Assistant Head of Year HillyardK@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Kashyap Teacher of Mathematics KashyapS@piggottschool.org
Ms H Kinson Teacher of Mathematics KinsonH@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Knopp Maths Teacher/Head of Year 8 KnoppV@piggottschool.org
Mr J Mannering Teacher of Mathematics ManneringJ@piggottschool.org
Ms N Mistry Teacher of Mathematics MistryN@piggottschool.org
Mrs K Rees Teacher of Mathematics / KS4 Maths - higher tier ReesK@piggottschool.org
Miss L Mountford Teacher of Mathematics MountfordL@piggottschool.org
Ms J Walden Teacher of Mathematics / KS3 Maths and KS4 Co-leader WaldenJ@piggottschool.org
Ms C Moore Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 9 MooreC@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Dew Teacher of Mathematics DewC@piggottschool.org
Mr D Malyon Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 7  MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Miss J Brookes Teacher of Mathematics brookesj@piggottschool.org
Ms J Spencer Teacher of Mathematics SpencerJ@piggottschool.org
Media Studies
Ms J Humphrey
Subject Leader/English Teacher
Music
Ms S Taylor
Subject Leader 
Miss R Cobb Teacher of Music Cobbr@piggottschool.org
Physical Education
Mrs K Hopkins Subject Leader HopkinsK@piggottschool.org
Mr D Winter Head of Year 11 WinterD@piggottschool.org
Miss L Fellowes Teacher of PE FellowesL@piggottschool.org
Miss R Kenneally Teacher of PE/Head of Key Stage 3 KenneallyR@piggottschool.org
Mr A Freeman Teacher of PE/Leadership Co-ordinator/Head Coaching Academy FreemanA@piggottschool.org
Mr R Williams KS4 Targeted Intervention Lead  WilliamsR@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Flynn Teacher of PE/Head of Year 10 FlynnD@piggottschool.org
Mr D Thatcher Assistant Head Teacher ThatcherD@piggottschool.org
Mr D Carter 2nd in Department/Assistant Head of Year CarterD@piggottschool.org
Mr O Ayres Teacher of PE AyresO@piggottschool.org
Miss C Cahill Teacher of PE CahillC@piggottschool.org
Psychology
Mrs P Brophy
 Subject Leader
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Psychology Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Schneider Teacher of Psychology  
Religious Education
Mr T Stone Subject Leader StoneT@piggottschool.org
Miss D Marris Teacher of RE/ MarrisD@piggottschool.org
Leader of SIAMS and SMSC
Ms A Javed Teacher of RE JavedA@piggottschool.org
Ms H Lunn Teacher of RE / Inclusion and Diversity Lead LunnH@piggottschool.org
Ms K Spratt Teacher of RE SprattK@piggottschool.org
Sociology
Mrs D Gray
Subject Leader 
Ms K Burch
Sociology Teacher
Burchk@piggottschool.org
 Science
Mrs A Ferguson
Subject Leader 
Mrs N Blythin Teacher of Science BlythinN@piggottschool.org
Mrs F Apsey
Teacher of Science/Assistant Head of Year
Mrs J Lwanga
Teacher of Science
Mrs O Elliott
Teacher of Science/Head of KS5 Chemistry
Ms M Szypkowski
Teacher of Science/Head of KS4 Chemistry
Dr E George Teacher of Science/Head of Key Stage 4 GeorgeE@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Goodall Head of Biology GoodallA@piggottschool.org
Mrs F Palmer Teacher of Science PalmerF@piggottschool.org
Mr L Boehmer Teacher of Science BoehmerL@piggottschool.org
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Science/ i/c BTEC Applied Science Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Floyd Teacher of Science FloydS@piggottschool.org
Mrs B Reece-Smith Teacher of Science Reece-SmithB@piggottschool.org
Mrs H Isherwood Teacher of Science IsherwoodH@piggottschool.org
Miss E Chapman Teacher of Science ChapmanE@piggottschool.org
Dr S Martin Teacher of Science MartinS@piggottschool.org
Ms J Beavis Teacher of Science / Assistant Head of Year BeavisJ@piggottschool.org
Mr J D'Cruz Teacher of Science DCruzJ@piggottschool.org
Work Skills
Mrs K Burch
Subject Leader Work Skills
Mrs C van den Berghen
Advice & Guidance Mentor
Mrs L Chipperfield Advice & Guidance Mentor ChipperfieldL@piggottschool.org
Ms A Giacomet Advice & Guidance Mentor GiacometA@piggottschool.org
Site Team
Mr D Corringham
Premises Manager
 
Mr W Matthew
Assistant Site Controller
 
Mr M Madgziak Assistant Site Controller  
Mr P Mackie
Primary Site Controller
 
Technicians
Mr A Connors Science Technician  
Ms S Henry Science Technician  
Mrs D Dormer
Design Technology Technician
DormerD@piggottschool.org
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician
HicklingJ@piggottschool.org
Mr H Strickland Design Technology Technician stricklandh@piggottschool.org
Break/Lunch Supervisors
 
Ms J Ko Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Mrs P Sly Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Ms S Zeeshan Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Ms L Simpson Break/Lunch Supervisor