Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Staff List

Leadership Team
Mr D Gray
Head Teacher  
Mrs R Alexander Deputy Head Teacher Alexanderr@piggottschool.org
Mr A MacLeod Acting Deputy Head Teacher MacleodA@piggottschool.org
Mrs L May Deputy Head Teacher (Charvil)  MayL@piggottschool.org
Mr K Hillerton Deputy Head Teacher (Charvil)  Hillertonk@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Hunt
Assistant Head Teacher/SENCo
Ms K Thornton
Assistant Head Teacher
Mr D Thatcher
Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs M Bird
Assistant Head Teacher
     
Pastoral Team
Miss C Burgess Head of Year 7 Burgessc@piggottschool.org
Miss S Foster Head of Year 8 Fosters@piggottschool.org
Mr D Winter Head of Year 9 Winterd@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Amor KS3 Pastoral Assistant AA@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Kenneally Head of Key Stage 3 KenneallyR@piggottschool.org
     
Mrs D Flynn Head of Year 10 FlynnD@piggottschool.org
Mr R Williams Head of Year 11 Williamsr@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles KS4 Pastoral Assistant Colesm@piggottschool.org
Miss E George  Head of Key Stage 4 GeorgeE@piggottschool.org
     
Miss L Reynolds Head of Year 12 ReynoldsL@piggottschool.org
Mrs K McNaughton
Head of Year 13
McNaughtonk@piggottschool.org
Mrs T Fish KS5 Pastoral Assistant TF@piggottschool.org
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5 Dusterhofta@piggottschool.org
 
Administration
Mrs P Bhardwaj Finance Officer BhardwajP@piggottschool.org
Mr D Corringham Premises Manager CorringhamD@piggottschool.org
Mr A Riley IT Technician JFisher@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Preston PA to Headteacher PrestonC@piggottschool.org
Miss M De Cani
Admissions and Curriculum Officer
Mrs C Cook
Data Administrator
 
Mrs V Middleton
Examinations and Data Officer
Mrs A Holloway Marketing and Communications HollowayA@piggottschool.org
Mrs J Colby Safeguarding and Child Protection Officer ColbyJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Greatrex Partnership and Community Administrator Greatrexr@piggottschool.org
Mrs T Fish
KS5 Pastoral Assistant
TF@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles
KS4 Pastoral Assistant
Mrs A Amor
KS3 Pastoral Assistant
Mrs H Mitchell
Finance Assistant
 
Mrs E McKenzie Finance Assistant  
Ms L Sharma Payroll Officer  
Mrs R Marr
Clerk to the Governors
 
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mrs L Pearce
Receptionist
Mrs D Malyon
Receptionist
Mrs S Pollard
Receptionist
Mrs S Haywood
Receptionist / Student and Staff Services Assistant
Mrs S Allen Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs J Frost Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss K Bacon Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs S Clarke Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs C van den Berghen Advice and Guidance Mentor BerghenC@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Chipperfield Advice and Guidance Mentor ChipperfieldL@piggottschool.org
Art
Mrs S Franklin
Subject Leader
Miss K Thornton 
Assistant Head Teacher
Miss N Cooper
Art Teacher
Miss S Foster
Art Teacher/Head of Year 8
Mrs G Pattison
Art Teacher
Miss S Ramiz

Art Teacher/Assistant Head of Year 7

RamizS@piggottschool.org
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician
 Associate Teachers
Mr R Daniels Associate Teacher DanielsR@piggottschool.org
Miss M Haines Associate Teacher HainesM@piggottschool.org
Ms D Noakes Associate Teacher NoakesD@piggottschool.org
Ms E Wheeler Associate Teacher WheelerE@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Kilby Green Room KilbyL@piggottschool.org
Business Studies & Economics 
Mr C Drosdzowski
Subject Leader
Mr A Pearce
Economics Co-ordinator
Mrs L Goldie
Business Studies Teacher
Mr D Malyon Business Studies Teacher/Assistant Head of Year 11 MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Saunders Business Studies Teacher SaundersL@piggottschool.org
Ms Christine Liddle Business Studies Teacher LiddleC@piggottschool.org
Careers (CEIAG) 
Mr A MacLeod
Acting Deputy Head Teacher
(Careers Lead)
Mrs C van den Berghen
Advice & Guidance Mentor
Mrs L Chipperfield Advice & Guidance Mentor ChipperfieldL@piggottschool.org
Computing 
Mrs P Bhattacharya
Head of Computing
Ms L McDonald Teacher of Computing McDonaldL@piggottschool.org
Ms F Leonard Teacher of Computing LeonardF@piggottschool.org
Design & Technology
Mr M Smith Subject Leader Design & Technology SmithM@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Parker
Design & Technology Teacher
Mr A Demby-Wheeler
Design & Technology Teacher
Mrs W Espley
Subject Leader Food & Nutrition
Ms Wendy Bennett Food & Nutrition Teacher BennettW@piggottschool.org
Mrs D Dormer
Food & Nutrition Technician
Drama
Mrs M Tomo
Head of Drama/Assistant Head of Year 10 
Miss S Parsons
Drama Teacher
English
Miss G Swanborough Head of English SwanboroughG@piggottschool.org
Ms J Humphrey
Head of Media Studies/English Teacher
Mrs P Brophy
English/Psychology teacher/GTP Mentor
Mr P Smith
English Teacher / KS4 Leader
Mrs V Hunt
English Teacher/Assistant Head Teacher
Ms K Marriott
English Teacher
Ms M Browne English Teacher/KS5 Leader BrowneM@piggottschool.org
Ms J Everton English Teacher and inclusion manager EvertonJ@piggottschool.org
Ms T Townsend English Teacher TownsendT@piggottschool.org
Miss S Ferguson English Teacher/KS5 Literacy Leader FergusonS@piggottschool.org
Miss G Hardy English Teacher/Assistant Head of Year 8/Literacy Leader HardyG@piggottschool.org
Miss L Tibbey English Teacher TibbeyL@piggottschool.org
Miss K Mercer English Teacher MercerK@piggottschool.org
Ms Riley Head English Teacher HeadR@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Hutchins English LSA HutchinsL@piggottschool.org
Geography
Mr J Andrews
Subject Leader of Geography
Mr A Dusterhoft
Head of Key Stage 5
Mr A MacLeod
Acting Deputy Head Teacher
Miss O Gayler Teacher of Geography GaylerO@piggottschool.org
Miss L Piggford Teacher of Geography PiggfordL@piggottschool.org
Miss E Oliver Teacher of Geography OliverE@piggottschool.org
Health and Social Care
Mrs K McNaughton
Subject Leader/Head of Year 13
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
History and Politics
Miss J Curtis
Subject Leader History
Mrs D Gray
Teacher of History
Miss A Sharma Teacher of History SharmaA@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Bird Assistant Head Teacher BirdM@piggottschool.org
Learning Support
Mrs V Hunt

Assistant Head Teacher / SENCo

HuntV@piggottschool.org
Ms J Everton
Inclusion Manager
Mrs M Moody
Anxiety Mentor
 
Mrs C Cann Dyslexia Coach  
Mrs A Marsh Maths Coach  
Mrs E James Specialist LSA (Visual & Hearing Impairment) and Braillist  
Mrs E Beeton English LSA  
Mrs J Scott English LSA  
Mrs B Fox Maths LSA  
Mr C Rimmer Maths LSA  
Mrs S Allen LSA  
Mrs D Boshier LSA  
Mrs M Bush LSA  
Mrs C Candler LSA  
Mrs J Daser LSA  
Mrs K Driver LSA  
Mrs R Giles LSA  
Ms C Khan LSA  
Mrs D Kirby LSA  
Mrs D Meldrum LSA  
Mrs E Walter LSA  
Ms A Shah LSA  
Ms E Szabo LSA  
Languages
Mr M Connor
Subject Leader and Co-ordinator for Spanish
Mrs R Brookfield  
Co-ordinator for French
Mrs C Taylor
Co-ordinator for German
Mrs S Schgor
German/French/Spanish Teacher
Mr S Darey
German/French Teacher
Miss L Reynolds
French/Spanish Teacher/Head of Year 12
Mrs J Forrer
Chinese Teacher
Mrs S Rawlings
German/French Teacher
Primary Outreach
Miss E Rogers French/Spanish Teacher RogersE@piggottschool.org
Ms Zianna Bradshaw   BradshawZ@piggottschool.org
Librarians
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mathematics
Miss S Forrest
Head of Mathematics 
Miss S Elliot Leader of KS5 Mathematics ElliotS@piggottschool.org
Mr J Crawley Leader of Year 7 and 8 Mathematics CrawleyJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs K Hillyard Teacher of Mathematics HillyardK@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Kashyap Teacher of Mathematics KashyapS@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Knopp Maths Teacher/Head of Year 11 (Maternity Leave)
Mr R Goff Maths Teacher GoffR@piggottschool.org
Mr J Mannering Teacher & KS4 Higher Tier Development ManneringJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Marsh
Maths Learning Coach
Miss L Mountford
Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs K Rees Teacher of Mathematics/ Assistant Head of Year 9
Ms J Walden Teacher of Mathematics WaldenJ@piggottschool.org
Ms C Burgess Teacher of Mathematics/Head of Year 7 BurgessC@piggottschool.org
Mr D Malyon Teacher of Mathematics/Assistant Head of Year 11 MalyonD1@piggottschool.org
Mrs B Fox Maths Learning Coach FoxB@piggottschool.org
Media Studies
Ms J Humphrey
Head of Media/English Teacher
Music
Ms S Taylor
Head of Music
Miss R Percival Teacher of Music PercivalR@piggottschool.org
Physical Education
Mrs K Hopkins
Subject Leader
Mr D Winter Head of Year 9 WinterD@piggottschool.org
Miss L Fellowes
Teacher of PE
Miss R Kenneally
Teacher of PE/Head of Key Stage 3
Mr A Freeman
Teacher of PE,  Leadership Co-ordinator/3G Pitch Consortium Leader and Head of Sports Coaching Academy
Mr R Williams
Teacher of PE/Head of Year 11
Mrs D Flynn
Teacher of PE/Head of Year 10
Mr D Thatcher
Assistant Head Teacher
Mr D Carter Teacher of PE/Assistant Head of Year 7 CarterD@piggottschool.org
Mr A Robinson
Sports Coaching Academy
Psychology
Mrs P Brophy
 Subject Leader
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Psychology Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
Religious Education
Mr T Stone
Acting Subject Leader of RE
Miss D Marris
Teacher of RE/
Leader of SIAMS and SMSC
Mrs D Gray Teacher of RE DebbieGray@piggottschool.org
Mrs K McNaughton Teacher of RE McNaughtonK@piggottschool.org
Ms Amina Javed Teacher of RE JavedA@piggottschool.org
Ms Hazel Lunn Teacher of RE LunnH@piggottschool.org
Sociology
Mrs D Gray
Subject Leader 
Mrs K McNaughton
Sociology Teacher, Head of Year 13
 Science
Mrs A Ferguson
Head of Science
Mrs N Blythin Teacher of Science BlythinN@piggottschool.org
Mrs F Apsey
Teacher of Science
Mrs J Lwanga
Teacher of Science
Mrs O Elliott
Teacher of Science/Head of KS5 Chemistry
Ms M Szypkowski
Teacher of Science/Head of KS4 Chemistry
Dr E George Teacher of Science/Head of Key Stage 4 GeorgeE@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Goodall Head of Biology GoodallA@piggottschool.org
Mrs F Palmer Teacher of Science PalmerF@piggottschool.org
Mr L Boehmer Teacher of Science BoehmerL@piggottschool.org
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Science/ i/c BTEC Applied Science Jordan-LewisN@piggottschool.org
Mrs S Floyd Teacher of Science FloydS@piggottschool.org
Mrs B Reece-Smith Teacher of Science Reece-SmithB@piggottschool.org
Mrs H Isherwood Teacher of Science IsherwoodH@piggottschool.org
Miss E Chapman Teacher of Science ChapmanE@piggottschool.org
Dr S Martin Teacher of Science MartinS@piggottschool.org
Ms J Beavis Teacher of Science BeavisJ@piggottschool.org
Mr Julian D'Cruz Teacher of Science DCruzJ@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Norris Senior Science Technician NorrisA@piggottschool.org
Mr A Connors    Science Technician ConnorsA@piggottschool.org
Work Skills
Mrs K McNaughton
Subject Leader Work Skills/Head of Year 13
Mrs C van den Berghen
Advice & Guidance Mentor
Mrs L Chipperfield Advice & Guidance Mentor ChipperfieldL@piggottschool.org
Site Controllers
Mr D Corringham
Premises Manager
 
Mr W Matthew
Assistant Site Controller
 
Mr M Madgziak Assistant Site Controller  
Mr P Mackie
Primary Site Controller
 
Technicians
Mrs A Norris
Senior Science Technician
Mr A Connors Science Technician  
Mrs D Dormer
Design Technology Technician
Mr J Fisher
IT Systems Manager
Mr A Riley
IT Support Technician
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician
Break/Lunch Supervisors
 
Ms D Burton
Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Ms K Mayo Break/Lunch Supervisor  
Ms M Sheppard Break/Lunch Supervisor