Skip to content ↓

Charvil Piggott Primary School

Part of the Piggott Church of England Academy



Through high quality teaching of relevant content, we enable Charvil Piggott Primary School pupils to be engaged, active and global citizens.


The intent of the geography curriculum is rooted in the ‘Six Concepts of Geography’. These six concepts form the basis of our pupils’ geography learning journey from Year 1 through to Year 13. The curriculum is carefully sequenced to help to deepen pupils’ understanding of these concepts, how they link together, and how they shape the world around us.




Learning Journey

Curriculum Maps